Layover Fun

I ordered the “chicken and rice” on the plane not ever imagining that chicken and rice translated to “airline interpretation of Tikka Masala and surprise yellow/green side dish” After in-flight dining left me less than satisfied, I arrived in London ravenous.

Six hour layover at LHR.  Fun times.

The English are not know for their culinary prowess but nonetheless, I went for the traditional English Breakfast at Huxleys.

English Breakfast
Yum. Bland at its finest!

After wandering around a bit, trying to regain feeling in my legs, I scoped out a spot that only had a few seats, but one of the best views in the house:

Socks and Trees
Feet up…looking down.Tree
2 thoughts on “Layover Fun

Leave a Reply

