The Chronicles are Growing Up!

Well, well, well…The Chronicles of Rese have finally made it to the official interwebs!  After many years of entertaining and scaring my friends and fellow wanderlusts with emailed tales and private blog posts of my journeys, crazy encounters, and life-changing revelations, I figured it was about time to get a (real) blog.  And, the timing couldn’t be more perfect. Tomorrow (yikes, I should pack!), I head out for Southeast Asia for five weeks to explore Thailand, Laos, and Cambodia….solo.  Solo travel is kind of my thing.  There is really nothing that compares to being one with your thoughts and feelings, and experiencing the world on your own terms.   I’ve definitely been around the block in terms of travel, but this is my first excursion to Southeast Asia; to say that I am excited (and nervous) would be an understatement.  Seeing a new part of the world, experiencing a new culture, taking it all in….what better joy is there?

So, what is this?  It’s a blog, a catalog of my thoughts, a play-by-play of my travels, and a sneak peak into who I am, what I love, and what makes me tick! My main goal is to share my experiences with you and  hopefully convince you that the world isn’t this big scary place the media paints it to and that travel IS possible if you want it to be!

I’ll be pulling some of my favorite old posts from my previous blog in at some point, so don’t freak out if posts are not totally chronological. Strap in and come along for the ride!  You won’t regret it.

Jump

Leave a Reply

